News

Modified Schedule for October 19 – November 6, 2020

Hello Spartan Families, As we prepare for returning to school on Wednesday, November 4, SMS students will follow this schedule for the next three weeks. Monday, October 19 Asynchronous (Not Live) during 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Periods starting at 8:00 AM Synchronous (Live) during 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, and 9th Periods ...read more

Weekly Update – October 20

Upcoming Events Monday, October 19 Jazz Strings (Group 1) | 6:00-7:00 PM Tuesday, October 20 Jazz Strings (Group 2) | 6:00-7:00 PM Wednesday, October 21 Newspaper Club (virtual) | 3:00-3:45 PM Thursday, October 22 Theme = Mismatch Day Friday, October 23 Institute Day | No School Saturday, October 24 Mattress Fundraiser for Sycamore Music Boosters | ...read more

Weekly Update – October 13

UPCOMING EVENTS Tuesday, October 13 Board of Education Meeting at Sycamore High School | 7:00 PM Wednesday, October 14 Designation E-mail Due Newspaper Club (virtual) | 3:00-3:45 PM Spartan Food Pantry at West Elementary | 4:30-6:00 PM Thursday, October 15 Theme = Wear Pink for Breast Cancer Awareness Monday, October 19 Jazz Strings (Group ...read more

Weekly Update – October 6

UPCOMING EVENTS Tuesday, October 6 Board of Education Special Meeting | 5:30 PM Wednesday, October 7 Newspaper Club (virtual) | 3:00-3:45 PM 7th Grade - Team Synergy T-shirt Distribution | 5:30-6:30 PM Thursday, October 8 Theme = Jersey/Team Apparel Day 6th Grade Art Club | 3:00-4:30 PM Saturday, October 10 Cross Country - IESA Sectionals @ Huntley Middle School (DeKalb) ...read more

Virtual Back to School Night

As you know, Back to School Night has been modified to a virtual format. We are excited that this shift will allow all families to learn about their student's teachers and courses without conflicting schedules.  The button below will direct you to our Virtual Back to School Night webpage, where we ...read more

Weekly Update – September 28

Upcoming Events Tuesday, September 29 Cross Country - Home | 4:00 PM SMS Virtual Open House (link sent via email) | 4:00 PM Wednesday, September 30 6th Grade Math Material Pick-up (Wright, Biggs, and Gerdes) | 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM 6th Grade Science Material Pick-up - ALL Science Teachers | 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM Newspaper ...read more

Weekly Update – September 22

Upcoming Events Tuesday, September 22 Cross Country @ Belvidere Central | 4:00 PM Board of Education Meeting at Sycamore High School (www.spartantv.org) | 7:00 PM Wednesday, September 23 Newspaper Club (virtual) | 3:00-3:45 PM Saturday, September 26 Cross Country @ Challand Middle School (Sterling) | 10:00AM Announcements Attendance Please remind your student(s) to check into each ...read more

Weekly Update – September 15

Upcoming Events Wednesday, September 16 Spartan Ink - Newspaper Club (Virtual) | 3:00-3:45 PM Spartan Food Pantry @ West Elementary | 4:30-6:00 PM Thursday, September 17 Open Group with School Counselors | 2:00-2:30 PM Friday, September 18 Cross Country Pictures | 3:30 PM Announcements Attendance Please remind your student(s) to check into each class, every day ...read more

Weekly Update – September 9

Upcoming Events Thursday, September 10 Cross Country Meet vs. Kaneland | 4:00 PM Saturday, September 12 Sycamore Education Foundation - Take Root Wednesday, September 16 Spartan Food Pantry @ West Elementary | 4:30-6:00 PM Announcements Attendance Please remind your student(s) to check into each class, every day - this includes classes that are live and classes ...read more